Prime Minister’s Scholarship Scheme 2014-15 : Across India

About Prime Minister’s Scholarship Scheme 2014-15:

Prime Minister’s Scholarship Scheme was introduced from the Academic year 2006-07. To encourage higher technical and professional education for the dependent wards of Ex Servicemen / Ex Coast Guard personnel and their widows (below officer rank only) and dependent wards / widows of Ex Servicemen / Ex Coast Guard personnel who died / disabled in harness due to causes attributable to Military Service / Coast Guard Service, irrespective of the rank.

Scholarships Available: A total number of 4000 students will be selected.

Location: Across India

Last Date: 30 November 2014.

Amount of Scholarship.

(a) Rs. 2000/- per month for boys Paid annually after selection (Total 24,000 per year)
(b) Rs. 2250- per month for girls (Total 27,000 per year)

Students Eligible Criteria for Scholarship.

(a) Students who have taken admission in 2014 are only eligible to apply for PMSS 2014-15. Students should have scored 60% and above in Minimum Educational Qualification (MEQ) i.e 10+2 / Diploma / Graduation.

(b) Students who are Dependent Wards / Widows of Ex Servicemen & Ex Coast Guard personnel who died in harness / disabled due to causes attributable to military service / coast guard service, irrespective of the rank.

(c) Dependent wards of Ex Servicemen / Ex Coast Guard personnel and their widows (below officer rank only).

Eligible Courses.

Professional Degree Courses like BE, B Tech, BDS, MBBS, B Ed, BBA, BCA, B Pharma, etc. duly recognized by the respective Government Regulatory Bodies, such as All India Council for Technical Education, Medical Council of India, UGC. (Master Degree Courses are not eligible for PMSS except MBA, MCA). Students can see the list of eligible courses for details. Students studying abroad are not eligible for this scheme. Students getting stipend for the Professional Degree Courses are also not entitled. No distance learning course is permitted under PMSS. PMSS can be availed for one course only.

Duration of Scholarship: Two to five years as duration of the course approved by the concerned Regulatory Body (Except one year for B Ed).

More Information: Click Here

Last date of receipt of application at respective RSB / Coast Guard Headquarter is 30 November 2014.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.